breadcrumbs_biography home about smiles biography

Personal Biography

My name is Michelle Scrivener. I am 37 years old with two children Emily and James, who are both in full time education. I live with my partner Van.

After a 6 year gap from Childminding, due to caring for my Mother in Law for 4 years and two years' experience working in Nurseries, I have decided that I would like to return to Childminding. I plan to use the experience and knowledge I have gained from the Nurseries to be able to make Smiles Childcare even better than before!

I have qualifications in Childcare, Health & Social Care, First Aid, Safeguarding and Prevent Duty. I am now currently beginning my training for my NVQ3 in Childcare.

My partner is a Catering Manager and a fully qualified chef who has worked in schools and office environments where nutrition and quality of food is a must. I incorporate his expertise and experience when preparing and varying foods prepared to and with the children.

I love spending time with my family and are often found snuggled on the couch watching the latest Disney film with popcorn and hot chocolate! I love music, can play the flute efficiently and both my children are learning to play the Piano.

I live in Camberley, close to local schools, shops, parks, a Children Centre and playgroups. We are close to a local bus route to the local town where the train station is located and Library.

I hope I provide a placement that is happy, calm, but full of activities. I love routine both for myself and the children and have some very clear basic rules. Sharing, being friends and having fun are my main wishes.

I hope to be flexible in providing childcare, but will be focusing on the hours between 8:30am and 6:00pm midweek, although all other requests will be considered to work with parents schedules.

If you would like to know more, please ask!